About Our Funders

The Tow Center for Digital Journalism is funded by:


  • The Abrams Foundation, Inc.
  • The Belo Foundation
  • Florence K. Geffen
  • John S. and James L. Knight Foundation
  • Simon K.C. Li and T. June Li
  • John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation
  • Paul Neely
  • Craig Newmark Philanthropies
  • Open Society Foundations
  • George F. and Margot N. Stickley
  • The Tow Foundation
  • Doris Wechsler
  • Madame Vivian Wu Yen

Columbia Journalism School's Donation Policy